Don Jaworske named ACS Fellow

Don Jaworske

Congratulations to Don Jaworske, Past-Chair of the Cleveland Local Section, for being named a Fellow of the American Chemical Society. ACS Fellows are selected for their outstanding achievements in and contributions to science, the profession, and the Society. Don and the other 2019 ACS Fellows were announced in the July 15, 2019 issue of C&EN and will…

Read More >

Cleveland Local Section to celebrate National Chemistry Week Oct. 20-26, 2019

National Chemistry Week logo with beaker

The Cleveland Local Section will be celebrating National Chemistry Week (NCW) October 20-26, 2019 with the theme, “Marvelous Metals.” To prepare for the celebration in October, GAK Day will take place in room W318 of the Dolan Center at John Carroll University on Saturday, September 14 starting at 8:30 a.m.  GAK Day is the Grand…

Read More >

2019 Morley Award recipient named

Congratulations to Daniel A. Scherson, who was named the Morley Award’s 2019 medalist. Dr. Scherson is the Frank Hovorka Professor of Chemistry and Director of the Ernest B. Yeager Center for Electrochemical Sciences at Case Western Reserve University.

Read More >