2022 MSNO/SAS Annual “May Meeting”

Please join us on May 25, 2022 from 11:45 a.m.-1:30 p.m. Eastern Time for the annual MSNO and SAS joint meeting held virtually on Zoom!

Cost: Free!
Register online: https://cwru.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_XF7Jhw06TQqSalrCTcvaHA

11:45 a.m.: Welcome

12:00 p.m.: Ryan Reffner, 2020 Ernest B. Yeager Award Winner, Lorain County Community College, Baldwin Wallace University
“Modeling and Measuring the Absorption-induced Expansion of Swellable Organically Modified Silica”

12:25 p.m.: Dr. Stuart Lindsay, Keynote Speaker, Director of the Center for Single Molecule Biophysics, Arizona State University
“Conduction under Potential Control”

1:05 p.m.: Eric Rachita, 2021 Ernest B. Yeager Award Winner, Case Western Reserve University, University of Minnesota
“Computational Study of Reactivity Descriptors for Several Novel Benzoxazine Monomers”

Click here for a pdf flier for the event.

Brought to you by: Microscopy Society Northeastern Ohio, Society for Applied Spectroscopy Cleveland Section, Swagelok Center for Surface Analysis of Materials